The Millionaire Matchmaker

So I am watching The Millionaire Matchmaker and it got me thinking.

First of all I just started watching this show and I have to say I think I am already addicted.

Secondly, one of the millionaires on the show just said “I don’t like blondes.”  That statement just really rubbed me the wrong way.  It may be because I am blonde that it bothered me so much, but the other part is I just don’t think you should discount the possibility of falling in love with someone based on hair color or any other one factor for that matter.  Don’t get me wrong, I know everybody has preferences of what they like or don’t like and that is fine, but don’t just write people off based on something you don’t usually like, usually being the key word.  Yes, maybe you don’t like blondes usually, but all you have to do is meet the right blonde who may change your whole opinion.

Before I met my husband I always said that I wouldn’t date someone with tattoos.  The first thing I noticed when I met my husband was that he had a tattoo.  I will admit that at first I was rather turned off by my husband and his tattoos and I was close minded, but the more time I spent with my now husband the more my mind changed.  Now five and a half years of marriage later I can say I was wrong and I love that man with the tattoos.

Basically all I am trying to say is keep an open mind when it come to dating and marriage, you never know who God has chosen for you and you should keep an open mind so you don’t miss out.

What do you think of keeping an open mind?  Also, what do you think of the show The Millionaire Matchmaker?

About kellyn720

I am a military wife and stay at home mom to 2 wonderful kids. I believe in God and the power of prayer. I love coupons and finding good deals, and I want to pass on my good deals whenever I can.
This entry was posted in My Life, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to The Millionaire Matchmaker

  1. MamaTashov says:

    Hehehe..similar story here with Jacob. I remember telling my mom I could NEVER date him. Hah. I think God likes to go, “Oh REALLY…Never, eh?” 😛

Leave a comment