Right Where I Need To Be

The other day I was thinking about how I am right where I need to be.  I believe there is a country song that has a line like that, but really for the most part I do believe that I am right where I need to be.

Don’t get me wrong, I would like to be somewhere else, preferably FL :), but I do believe that God has a plan for me and a reason for putting me here.

The last few years have been rough for me, I never thought I would leave FL, I never wanted to leave FL.  I was happy and loved where I lived and loved being right near my family.  Sometime around the beginning of college though, when I started thinking more about marriage and finding the right guy, I began to pray about it.  I had a feeling around this time that I was meant to marry someone in the military or someone with a job that would make us move out of state.  I just felt like I wasn’t always going to be able to live near my family.  (Maybe that was my answer from God)  But it has still been rough, I would love to live near my family again and I hope one day to at least live closer.  Over all though I really do believe that I am right where I need to be and even when I can’ see it, God has a plan.  I just need to remind myself of this every once in a while 🙂

About kellyn720

I am a military wife and stay at home mom to 2 wonderful kids. I believe in God and the power of prayer. I love coupons and finding good deals, and I want to pass on my good deals whenever I can.
This entry was posted in My Life and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

