Deals and Steals at Walmart for the week of October 10th

Today I took time out to wonder around Walmart with my kids.  Since I brought my kids with me it was a little hectic and it was lunch time so we were all tired and hungry.  So learn from my mistakes and try not to go at lunch time and using coupons is always simplere without small children.  I am explain all of this to go along with why I ended up doing 2 check outs at Walmart today.

First off, if you haven’t already go to Swagbuck here sign in if you need to and click on coupons on the left hand side.  I highly recommend printing your coupons off of Swagbucks because you save money and you get 10 Swagbucks for each coupon in 8 to 12 weeks.  so not only did I save $9 at Walmart today, but in a few weeks I will have 50 more Swagbucks.  That is a win win for me!  Anyways, print off the $2 off Listerine coupon which is good on any Listerine total care zero anti cavity mouth wash.  Walmart has the travel size of these Listerine products for $1.72 which gives you .28 cents overage to go toward other purchases.  While you are printing though go ahread and print off what ever other coupons you may need,  There are some great Gerber Graduate coupons out right now as well.

Here is how I did at Walmart today.

I bought –

  • Pop corn shrimp and popcorn fish for $5.92 each and used my $5 off coupon from the 10/9 Sunday coupons so for each one I paid about $3.42 each.
  • Then I bought 3 of the travel sized Listerine and had an overage of $0.84.
  • I also bought some Gordon’s fish sticks because my kids love them for $4.76.
  • Along with some Philadelphia cooking cream which was $2.48, but I had a dollar off coupon making it $1.48.
  • And finally a kids frozen meal for my son’s lunch because he was good in Walmart and it was $1.97.

So even with my extras I spent $14.60 with tax, but I saved $12.00 with my coupons and in 8-12 weeks I should get 40 Swagbucks added to my account as well.

 

Then I got out to my car and realized there was still a bottle of Listerine that I hadn’t paid for (this why I recomedn leaving your kids at home if you can while couponing).  So I went back into Walmart and bought my 4th bottle of Listerine and 2 single packs of orange tic tacs.  I had the $2 off coupon for the listerine and a $1 off on 2 packs of tic tacs so in my second transaction I spent $0.93 and saved $3.00.

So for my crazy morning and 2 Walmart transactions I spent a grand total of $15.53 and saved $15.00 an almost 50% savings even with my extras.  All in all I am pretty happy with it.

How about you?  Have you found any great deals and steals at Walmart this week?

 

*Please note that all links are my referral links.*

About kellyn720

I am a military wife and stay at home mom to 2 wonderful kids. I believe in God and the power of prayer. I love coupons and finding good deals, and I want to pass on my good deals whenever I can.
This entry was posted in Coupons and Deals and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

