HI and welcome to my life

I am a military wife.

I have heard it said that if your spouse is in the military than you are in the military.  I never thought much about it before and honestly I think I was in denial about it for a few years, but I feel that it is very true.  I am in the military, my kids are in the military, we are a military family even though my husband is the only one whoever actually signed a contract and joined, we are all a part of the military.  The military life is hard (but hey life in general is hard), but I would not change a thing.  Ok, well maybe I would like to have more say in where we are stationed and I wouldn’t send my husband away for months at a time, but other than that it is not a bad life.

I mostly started this blog for me, a way to get my feelings, frustrations, and random ideas out there.  I wouldn’t mind if people actually want to read my stuff, but I do have one rule, be nice.  I am not going to try to be mean or offend anyone and I just ask the same respect from anyone else who may read this.  If something I said bothers you that much than we can talk about it or you can just stop reading my blog.  A little bit a respect goes a long way.

About kellyn720

I am a military wife and stay at home mom to 2 wonderful kids. I believe in God and the power of prayer. I love coupons and finding good deals, and I want to pass on my good deals whenever I can.
This entry was posted in My Life, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

